Revised 2020 WTCR calendar approved with six race weekends in Europe

The FIA World Touring Car Cup (WTCR) has published a revised 2020 calendar featuring six race weekends, all in Europe, starting in Austria on September 12-13. The Asian leg of the series in China, South Korea, Macau and Malaysia will not take place this year.

The revised 2020 WTCR calendar was approved by the FIA Touring Car Commission on 26 May and received full FIA ratification. The new calendar features several new circuits, including the Salzburgring in Austria, MotorLand Aragón in Spain and Adria International Raceway in Italy. The latter is being extensively upgraded with a longer circuit length ahead of WTCR’s visit in November for the final round of the season. The WTCR will also visit Germany’s iconic Nürburgring Nordschleife, as well as the Hungaroring (home race for 2019 champion Norbert Michelisz) and the Slovakia Ring.

Revised 2020 WTCR Calendar

Event NameWhere?Number of Races When
1. WTCR Race of AustriaSalzburgring2September 12-13
2. WTCR Race of GermanyNürburgring Nordschleife2September 24-26
3. WTCR Race of SlovakiaSlovakia Ring3October 10-11
4. WTCR Race of HungaryHungaroring3October 17-18
5. WTCR Race of SpainMotorLand Aragón3October 31 - November 1
6. WTCR Race of ItalyAdria International Raceway3November 14-15

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *