The key dates on the 2019 Formula 1 calendar

The first of 21 races on the equal-longest Formula 1 calender ever takes place next weekend in Australia.

The 2019 Formula 1 season begins in Australia on March 17 and concludes just over eight months later in Abu Dhabi on December 1. The calendar features the same 21 races as last year, but it’s all change on the driver front. Just two teams – World Champions Mercedes and Haas – retain the same driver line up as last year. Key driver changes include Daniel Ricciardo moving from Red Bull to Renault and Charles Leclerc graduating to a full-time race seat with Ferrari after just one season with Sauber. Three rookies – Alexander Albon, George Russell and Lando Norris – will be making their debut at Albert Park next weekend. Check the full calendar below and start planning your trip to a Formula 1 race this year!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *