Updated 2020 MotoGP calendar released

An updated 2020 MotoGP calendar has been released today, with 13 events set to take place in Europe between July 19 and November 15. Dates for the final four fly-away races of the season are yet to be confirmed.

The 2020 MotoGP season is set to begin with back-to-back races at Circuito de Jerez  on July 19 & 26.  Additional back-to-back race weekends will take place at the Red Bull Ring (August 16 & 23), Misano World Circuit (September 13 & 20), Motorland Aragon (October 18 & 25) and Circuit Ricardo Tormo in Valencia (November 8 & 15). MotoGP will also visit Automotodrom Brno on August 9, Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya on September 27 and Le Mans on October 11. From the originally planned European calendar, the races at the Sachsenring, Mugello, TT Circuit Assen, Silverstone and the Kymi Ring will not take place this year.

MotoGP is hoping to conclude the season with four fly-away races at Circuit of The Americas, Autodromo Termas de Rio Hondo, Chang International Circuit and Sepang International Circuit between November 22 and December 13. Planned races at Phillip Island, Twin Ring Motegi and Losail will not take place this year.

Dates for the remaining fly-away races on the 2020 MotoGP calendar will not be confirmed until July 31. A statement from MotoGP reads: “All dates, events and the eventual attendance of spectators are subject to the evolution of the pandemic and the approval of the corresponding Governments and authorities.”

Updated 2020 MotoGP Calendar

When? What? Where?
July 192020 Spanish MotoGPCircuito de Jerez
July 262020 Andalucian MotoGPCircuito de Jerez
August 92020 Czech Republic MotoGPAutomotodrom Brno
August 162020 Austrian MotoGPRed Bull Ring
August 232020 Styrian MotoGPRed Bull Ring
September 132020 San Marino MotoGPMisano World Circuit
September 202020 Emilia Romagna MotoGPMisano World Circuit
September 272020 Catalan MotoGPCircuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
October 182020 Aragón MotoGPMotorLand Aragón
October 252020 Teruel MotoGPMotorLand Aragón
November 82020 European MotoGPCircuit Ricardo Tormo Valencia
November 152020 Valencia MotoGPCircuit Ricardo Tormo Valencia
TBC2020 Americas MotoGPCircuit of The Americas
TBC2020 Argentina MotoGPTermas de Rio Hondo
TBC2020 Thailand MotoGPChang International Circuit
TBC2020 Malaysia MotoGPSepang International Circuit

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *